Carmel Music presents its 2019-2020 Season

Pianist Olga Kern

Since 1927 the Carmel Music Society has presented concerts by more that 500 great classical music artists and ensembles from around the world, and its 93rd Season continues this long tradition. Welcomed back are three Carmel Favorites: British violinist Daniel Hope, Russian pianist Olga Kern, and Nicolas McGegan plus the Philharmonia Baroque Chamber Players, with soprano Sherezade Panthaki. New to its series are the young British pianist Benjamin Grosvenor, the Modigliani String Quartet from Paris, and American pianist Vanessa Perez.

Especially impressive this season is the Carmel Music Society’s spectacular new web page ( redesigned by David Gordon, containing not only in-depth details about each event, but with links to performances and interviews by each performer.


Archived in these categories: Event Previews.
Bookmark this page for a permalink to this review .

Comments are closed.