Clarinetist Jon Manasse and pianist Jon Nakamatsu substitute for pianist Vladimir Ovchinnikov

At 7:30 pm on October 13, at the McAfee Performing Arts and Lecture Center, Jon Manasse and Jon Nakamatsu will be substituting for the previously announced recital by Vladimir Ovchinnikov


Brahms:,Sonata for Clarinet and Piano in F Minor, Opus 120 No. 1

  1. Allegro appassionato
  2. Andante un poco Adagio
  3. Allegretto grazioso
  4. Vivace

Chopin:  Andante spianato and Grande Polonaise brillante, Opus 22


D’Rivera: Lecuonerias from The Cape Cod Files (commissioned for the Manasse/Nakamatsu Duo, 2009)

Goodwin: Four Views for Clarinet and Piano (commissioned . for the Manasse/Nakamatsu Duo, 2012)

Novacek: Full Stride Ahead+ from Four Rags for Two Jons (commissioned by the Manasse/Nakamatsu Duo, 2006)

Pre-concert lecture: 6:45

Time to meet the artists follows the concert



Archived in these categories: Event Previews.
Bookmark this page for a permalink to this review .

Comments are closed.